Osun Decides: APC Constitutes 10-Man Vote Monitoring Committee Per Unit

APC wins by-elections in Ondo, Cross River states - Naija News 247
APC wins by-elections in Ondo, Cross River states

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in the State of Osun, has constituted a 10-man committee to monitor voters in Saturday’s governorship election.

NAIJA NEWS 247 gathered that members of the committee are to monitor electorate who vote for Governor Adegboyega Oyetola for the purpose of paying them.

More on Naija News:  Timothy Adegoke Death: Why Autopsy Is Delayed - Police

According to sources in the party, APC also has another five-man committee that will be paying the voters at each of the polling units after voting.

One of the sources who prayed not to be named said: “It is true that we have a committee of 10 members of the party per polling unit. They are to canvass and monitor people that want to vote for us. I am not aware of any plan to buy vote.”

More on Naija News:  Atiku Abubakar will contest 2023 Presidency

But the second source said: “We have a five-man committee of members of the party. They are to relate with another 10-member committee in their various units. These committees are given the task of identifying and appreciating people that vote for us.”

More on Naija News:  Osun muslim community commences Hijrah year 1443 celebration

NAIJA NEWS 247 gathered that each of the 10-member committee has already been paid a sum of N5000.

Olajire Taofeek
I've been a freelance web developer and blogger for a while now, and I have passion for both. Like most men, I'm a football lover, infact I prefer playing to watching matches. Personally, I believe with dedication there's no limit to what we can achieve. Yes, we all have the power and ability to do that. You can contact me via [email protected] for your web design and development gigs.

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Politics